top of page
  • Writer's pictureKyle Cupido

Fundraising by a volunteer: Every small thing can help!


From our volunteer Lieka Fabries - Netherlands: This is my second time in South Africa. My first time was from the first of September till the 31st of December. On the 28th of January I came back for another 5 weeks. My old school (ROC van Hilversum, Leisure) raised money for “Where Rainbows Meet”, they did it with a dinner show, which means that they perform with singing, dancing and acting. The night was amazing, it was so much fun and everyone loved it. At the end we played the game Bingo, where everyone could by a ticket and all of the money raised would go to Rainbows. Two weeks later they gave me the money we had raised which ended up being €200 in total. I was so happy when I saw it that I decided to go back to South Africa and buy them the stuff myself. On the 29th, I was back and started working for Rainbows the next day. I discussed with Mymoena Scholtz (Director) of the project, about what I could buy for the project. She came with a list for the ECD (Children’s Project), I bought: pens, color paper, pencils, puzzles, coloring books, finger paint, and so much more. I am happy that I could do something good for the children and my old school is also proud of what we are doing here. Thank you very much ROC van Hilversum!

Für diesen Artikel sind Kommentare deaktiviert!

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page